Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

Lunch Talk mit dem German Centre: Einkommensteuerreform

Januar 23 @ 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm

Lunch Talk mit dem German Centre:

Einkommensteuerreform – wie sich Gesetze und Vorschriften auf ausländische Steuerzahler in China auswirken werden.

Mittwoch, 23. Januar, 12.00-13.30 Uhr

Am 1. Januar 2019 trat das neue Einkommensteuergesetz (IIT) in China in Kraft. Die seit langem erwarteten Bestimmungen für viele Details der Reform, die sowohl für chinesische als auch für ausländische Steuerzahler relevant sind, wurden nur wenige Tage vor diesem Datum veröffentlicht.

Die endgültigen Ausführungsbestimmungen des Staatsrates und die sechs am 22. und 27. Dezember veröffentlichten Ankündigungen der Staatlichen Steuerbehörde enthielten wesentliche Änderungen gegenüber den zuvor veröffentlichten Entwürfen, so dass Steuerbehörden, Steuerzahler und Arbeitgeber wenig Zeit für die Vorbereitung auf die bevorstehenden wesentlichen Änderungen hatten.

In diesem „Ask the expert“-Lunch Talk mit dem German Centre Beijing informieren Sie die Ecovis-Steuerexperten Iris Wang und Elizabeth Shi über die Änderungen, die die größten Auswirkungen auf ausländische Steuerzahler haben – jetzt und nach Ablauf der dreijährigen Übergangsfrist. Alle Teilnehmer sind herzlich eingeladen, ihre Fragen zur Veranstaltung einzubringen und von unseren Experten beantworten zu lassen.

Erfahren Sie mehr darüber, wie Sie eine Steuernummer beantragen können, sowie über die steuerliche Behandlung von weltweitem Einkommen oder Jahresboni. Wie wird sich die neue Steuerabzugsmethode auf Ihre monatliche Gehaltsabrechnung auswirken? Was ist für Sie günstiger, die steuerfreien Posten für Ausländer oder die neu eingeführten Sonderabzüge? Wir freuen uns darauf, dies alles mit Ihnen in unserem gemeinsamen Seminar des German Centre und Ecovis Beijing zu besprechen.

Elizabeth Shi | Senior Tax Manager bei Ecovis Peking

Elizabeth hat über 15 Jahre Berufserfahrung in Chinas Rechts-, Steuer- und Wirtschaftsbereich. Bevor sie zu Ecovis kam, arbeitete sie in den Steuer- und Unternehmensberatungsabteilungen der Big Four Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaften. Sie berät Unternehmen in verschiedenen steuerlichen und rechtlichen Fragen Chinas, einschließlich des Umgangs mit Steuern und anderen Regierungsbehörden. Ihre Expertise umfasst die Bereiche Tax Compliance, Restrukturierung, M&A, Tax Due Diligence, Liquidation und Deregistrierung sowie die Steuerplanung für Unternehmen und einzelne Expatriates. Elizabeth begann ihre berufliche Laufbahn als Rechtsberaterin in einer renommierten IP-Firma, wo sie an Projekten für ausländische Direktinvestitionen (FDI) und geistiges Eigentum (IP) arbeitete.

Iris Wang | Manager Tax bei Ecovis Beijing

Iris hat mehr als neun Jahre Erfahrung in den Bereichen Tax Compliance und Consulting. Ihr Spezialgebiet ist die Steuerplanung und -optimierung für Expatriates, die Lohn- und Gehaltsabrechnung sowie die individuelle Einkommensteuerberatung und -strukturierung. Bevor sie zu ECOVIS Beijing kam, arbeitete sie in Big Four Unternehmen, wo sie viele internationale Kunden beriet.

Details

Datum:
Januar 23
Zeit:
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Veranstaltungskategorie:
Veranstaltung-Tags:

Veranstalter

ECOVIS BEIJING / German Center Beijing
E-Mail:
events@germancentre.cn

Veranstaltungsort

German Centre for Industry and Trade Beijing
Dongfang East Road.19   DRC Liangmaqiao Diplomatic Office Building, 11th Floor, Unit 1101A              
Beijing, 100096 China
+ Google Karte

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Lunch talk: Individual Income Tax Reform – how law and regulations will affect foreign taxpayers in China

January 23 / 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm UTC+0

IIT-Law-China-Germany

Lunch talk with the German Centre:

Individual Income Tax Reform – how law and regulations will affect foreign taxpayers in China

 

Wednesday, January 23rd, 12.00-13.30

 

On January 1st, 2019 the new Individual Income Tax (IIT) Law in China took full effect. The long-awaited regulations governing many details of the reform relevant for both Chinese and foreign taxpayers were published only days before this date.

The final implementation regulations by the State Council and the six announcements of the State Tax Authority published on December 22nd and December 27th contained significant changes from the drafts released before, leaving tax authorities, tax payers and employers in a frenzy to prepare for the upcoming significant changes.

In this “Ask the expert” lunch talk, Ecovis Beijing tax specialists Iris Wang and Elizabeth Shi will update you on the changes having the biggest impact on foreign taxpayers – now and after the end of three year transitional period given for some rules applicable to foreigners. Participants are welcome to bring their questions to the event to have them answered by our experts.

Learn more about how to apply for a unique tax ID number, and about the tax treatment for payments like worldwide income or annual bonuses. How will the new tax withholding method will affect your monthly pay slip? What is more favorable for you, the tax-exempt items for foreigners or the new tax deductions? We look forward to discussing all this with you in our joint seminar of the German Centre and Ecovis Beijing.

About the speakers:

Elizabeth Shi

Senior Tax Manager at Ecovis Beijing

Elizabeth has over 15 years of working experience in China’s legal, tax and business field. Prior to joining Ecovis, she worked within the Big Four accounting firms’ tax and business advisory departments. She advises companies on various China tax and legal related matters, including dealing with taxes and other government authorities. Her expertise covers tax compliance, restructuring, M&A, tax due diligence, liquidation and deregistration related tax matters as well as tax planning for companies and individual expatriates. Elizabeth started her professional career as a legal consultant in a prestigious IP firm, working on foreign direct investment (FDI) and intellectual property (IP) projects.

Iris Wang

Tax Manager at Ecovis Beijing

Iris has more than nine years of experience in tax compliance and consulting services. Her field of expertise is tax planning and optimization for expatriates, payroll and individual income tax consulting and structuring services. Before joining ECOVIS Beijing, she worked in Big Four companies where she advised many international clients.

About the seminar

Language: English
Date: Jan 23, 2019
Time: 12am -1.30pm
Seminar cost: Cost free for German Center tenants otherwise 50 RMB
Location:

Unit 1105, DRC Liangmaqiao Diplomatic Ofiice Building, 11th floor, Tower D1, 19 Dongfang East Road, Chaoyang District
北京 德意志 工商 中心 亮马桥 分公司, 朝阳 区 东方 东路 19 号 DRC 亮马桥 外交 办公大楼 D1 座 1101A 室

 

Registration:

For registration please contact: events@germancentre.cn or visit the website of the German Centre.

For any other inquiries please contact: annette.heile@ecovis-beijing.com 

We look forward to seeing you!

Details

Date:
January 23
Time:
12:00 pm - 1:30 pm
Event Tags:
, ,
Website:
https://bit.ly/2CiNzsb

Organizer

ECOVIS BEIJING / German Center Beijing
Email:
events@germancentre.cn

Venue

German Centre for Industry and Trade Beijing
Dongfang East Road.19   DRC Liangmaqiao Diplomatic Office Building, 11th Floor, Unit 1101A              
Beijing, 100096 China
+ Google Map